Completed A Challenge !!

Posted: October 26, 2009 in Completed Challenges 2009
Tags:

I completed the last review for my Young Adult Book Challenge 2009.. I guess I am the last one to finish :) None theless one  challenge officially completed and here is the wrap up post .

YAchallengeChallenge Host : J. Kaye

Books Read for the challenge :

1. Lock And Key – Sarah Dessen

2. The Goose Girl – Shannon Hale

3.  Are You There God ? It’s Me, Margaret – Judy Blume

4. Geek High – Piper Banks

5. Story Of A Girl – Sara Zarr

6. Before I Die – Jenny Downham

7. Nick And Norah’s Infinite Playlist – Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

8. The Forest Of Hands And Teeth – Carrie Ryan

9. Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

10.13 Little Blue Envelopes – Maureen Johnson

11.Percy Jackson And The Olympians :Lightning Thief -Rick Riordan

12.Percy Jackson And The Olympians: The Sea Of Monsters – Rick Riordan

I read some really good books through this challenge. I discovered Percy Jackson through it. Thanks to the wonderful J.Kaye for hosting this challenge.

Comments
  1. Tricia says:

    Great list! I’ve heard good things about Sara Zarr but I haven’t read anything by her yet. She’s on my to-read list. Congrats on finishing the challenge!

  2. J. Kaye says:

    Awesome! Congratulations! :) This challenge will start again in 2010. Hope you’ll join again.

  3. Nish says:

    Came to your blog after you commented on mine.

    Your book blog is so cool! Congratulations on completing the YA challenge. I am still to complete mine, so you are definitely not the last one to finish :)

  4. Violet says:

    You’ve read some really great books, most of these I’ve been wanting to read. I have The Thirteen reasons why in my TBR, hope to get to it soon.

    Congrats on completing the challenge :)

  5. Bookjourney says:

    Oh thats cool! I really need to look in on my challenges and see where I am at!

  6. Jo says:

    Nope, not the last. =) I just finished my 12th and haven’t created a wrap-up post yet. Great list. I see a few I knwo I want to the read…