Emma Volume 1 by Kaoru Mori

Posted: November 28, 2009 in Reviews
Tags: , , ,

Emma Vol 1 by Kaoru Mori:

Set in Victorian England this books traces the life of a young kind-hearted ,intelligent maid Emma . William, a young aristocratic lad falls in love with the beautiful Emma and she too starts developing feelings towards him. But they are on either ends of the social ladder which makes it a twisty situation.

This is book was my first attempt at graphic novels thanks to Alyce from At Home With Books for the recommendation. I must say that not only are the illustrations beautiful but also the life in Victorian Era has been depicted very beautifully. It is a very easy read and also very enjoyable.This is an ongoing series so I am yet to discover what happens  to the love birds eventually.

People who love historical romances or Georgette Heyer type of regency romances will love this series. If  you are new to graphic novel genre then this would be a great start.

Highly recommended.

My rating : 4.5 out of 5

My reviews of Emma Vol 2, 3 , 4 will be posted  soon

Comments
  1. Swati says:

    I really liked the sound of this one! I think I must pick this up if I see it somewhere :)

  2. Veens says:

    Graphic novels sound so good! i really want to read one :)