Library Loot of some kind

Posted: February 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

I thought I would do a library loot post post but I am too tired to format anything and link. Now I know what dead tired actually means. I mean I want to write up reviews. I want to participate  and link up my reviews for challenges and I know how badly I want to read all my fav blogs and comment .But the energy level is zero.

Let me just show you the books I borrowed from the library. There is quite a variety and I used my card as well as my sister’s to check out books :)

These two graphic novels were in the new arrivals section of my library. I pounced on them . Literally did. :)

Push was an obvious choice because of the movie Precious , which I want to watch soon.

The Magician’s Guild was my librarian’s recommendation. She thought I  might enjoy it.It’s a part of the trilogy and the blurb sounds good.

I had a list of recommendations from my best friend and he insisted I read these books especially History Of Love and Night Train  To Lisbon . I was  lucky to find most of them but a few on the list were already issued so I need to wait till they are returned to the library. Till then I need to finish this mountain of books.Two of these are re reads but I enjoyed them so much first time round that I couldn’t help getting them.

Aren’t some of these covers gorgeous..

Comments
  1. Nish says:

    wow…you have managed to snag a good variety of books.

    Me, I just returned from the library with an extremely meagre haul, nothing interesting or new :(

  2. Eva says:

    You have so many fun options! How will you ever decide where to start?! :)

  3. She says:

    I’ve heard so many great things about Blankets; I hope you enjoy it!

  4. sumanam says:

    Good choice.. I love anything Krauss..
    Will be looking forward to your review of Ghosh’s book, I like his work..
    “Push” I have been meaning to read it for a long time, what I heard it’s really tough to read with all the abusive accounts, Iam just trying to bring myself the courage to read it..

  5. divya says:

    Hey you are back !! I loved the book hungry tide.. havent read any of the others… Have fun reading!

  6. Michelle says:

    I hope you like History of Love. It was the best book I read last year.

  7. bedazzled says:

    i am waiting to read hungry tide as well .. actually more to figure out why Amitav Ghosh is revered as he is! .. i like the cover of night train to Lisbon…so pretty !

  8. Violet says:

    wow, awesome books, a few of these have been on my Wishlist. Hope you enjoy them all.