Books vs Movie Challenge 2009

Posted: June 6, 2009 in Challenges 2009
Tags: ,


This is hosted by Royal Reviews for the year 2009.

The rules are simple:
In 2009 read a minimum of 6 books that have been made into movies and then watch the movie.
  • Write a review on the Book vs the Movie
  • Be honest about whether or not you think the film-maker was successful in translating the book to film. Please keep in mind that it is impossible to convey everything.
  • You must both read the book and watch the movie within 2009. All genres are acceptable and it doesn’t matter when the movie was made.
Here’s my list:Vanity Fair

Doctor Zhivago

Marley And Me

Rebecca

Breakfast At Tiffany’s

Sophie’s Choice

Comments
  1. Shoshana says:

    I have seen the movies of these titles…I haven't tackled the books. I really like The English Patient.

    I find that if I have read the book within 3 months of watching the movie, the movie will always suck!

    So maybe, in your review, watch the movie first and then read the book to see if there is a different in your opinion of them.

  2. Shona says:

    @ Shoshana – Thanks for the advice. I ll try to do that. I visited ur blog but the comment option is disabled by u, I guess.Nice blog u have thr.