My Weekly Loot

Posted: June 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

This week’s visit to my bookstore gave me a reason to rejoice. The shelves were stacked with so many titles I had been waiting to read. I couldn’t buy them all at once ,could I? I just bought two books but reserved a few other books. These are my finds for this week. The back covers and the summaries have intrigued me enough to buy them.

Here they are :
Kunal Basu’s The Japanese Wife

Sudha Murthy’s Gently Falls The Bakula

Book: The Japanese Wife
Author: Basu Kunal
ISBN: 8172237332
Binding: Hardcover
Publishing Date: 2008
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers India Ltd
Number of Pages: 212 pages

Book: Gently Falls The Bakula
Author: Sudha Murty
ISBN:0143103776
Binding: Paperback
Publishing Date: 01-feb-2009
Publisher: Penguin Books India Pvt. Ltd

Hope to finish reading them soon and review them..

Comments
  1. Alyce says:

    Those both have lovely covers!