Top Ten Children’s Classics

Posted: June 8, 2009 in Uncategorized

Today I would like to post my Top Ten children’s classics. They were a very important part of my growing up years and have lots of beautiful memories attached to them. Though these were read mostly during my school days ,I have very often gone back to read them just to re live those moments.

1. Little Women

2. Anne Of Green Gables

3. Black Beauty

4. Gulliver’s Travels

5. A Little Princess

6. The Swiss Family Robinson

7. The Jungle Book

8. Heidi

9. David Copperfield

10.Tom Brown’s Schooldays

Have I missed any other book that could have made it on my list here.What’s your opinion ? I would really like to know.

Comments
  1. Vaman says:

    Treasure Island could be added to the list.Rest of my top ten would be more or less the same.

  2. Jen says:

    Thanks for reminding me of Heidi.I remember reading it when I was in school.It was a beautiful story