My TBR Stock

Posted: June 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

My To Be Read Stack for the month of July and August :


Month of June is more than half way through and July is approaching and I haven’t yet finished some of my library loot .Above are some books I issued from my library and couple of which I own and plan to read in coming months. Some of these books come with very high recommendations and I can’t wait to get started.Have you read any of these books? If yes do tell me how you liked them.

Comments
  1. Alyce says:

    What a great list! I had reading lists for most of the past year, so this summer I am being a little bit more spur of the moment (although my choices will mostly come from my wish list or TBR). You have several there that I've enjoyed.

  2. Iliana says:

    I love looking at pics of book loot 🙂

    I've got Olive Kitteridge waiting for me too. I've heard so many good things about it. Enjoy!

  3. Iliana says:

    Oops, forgot to say that I have read Half of a Yellow Sun and it's so wonderful. I felt like I was not just reading a good story but learning so much about a country's history.

  4. Jenners says:

    Love the collage! And I read "The Road' and it was excellent. Very gloomy and depressing though. And keep a dictionary handy!

  5. Shona says:

    @ Alyce – Most of these books are on various challenges I have taken up and good to know that its not a bad selection.

    @Iliana- I too love book covers. I have bought books sometimes just cos I fell in love with its cover. Adiche's Purple Hibiscus is also on my tbr.Going to finish this one first.

    @Jennifer – I love making collage. Picasa 3 is like a boon for me, seriously.