Teaser Tuesday

Posted: June 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

This weekly meme is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading and I am participating for the first time. Anyone can play along. Follow these guidelines :

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser for this week is from Jenny Downham’s Before I Die.

It’s a rule of mine not to get involved with dying people. They’re bad news.

Page 81

Comments
  1. Trin says:

    Great teaser, I think I like that character from that quote alone.

  2. Caspette says:

    Now there is a character. Great teaser, sounds like an interesting book.

  3. Book Bird Dog says:

    Wow! That's an interesting comment! What made her say that? Good teaser!

  4. Teddyree says:

    I've got this book, I'd forgotten all about it until your teaser. I'm going to follow your blog, so I catch your review!

  5. Lisa says:

    That's an interesting teaser – certainly a bit of truth to that!

    My teaser is here.

  6. Bluestocking says:

    That was an interesting quote. Here is Teaser

  7. Marie Burton says:

    thx for stopping by my teaser 🙂 Enjoyed yours as well.

  8. Nise' says:

    Why is she/he getting involved with dead people? I'm intrigued.