Books, Books , More Books

Posted: June 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

I have had a bookish week. Not only did I read books , I was also gifted books by my family . Now who doesn’t like gifts and that too books!!! My family knows that nothing would make me more happy than a box full of books . So that’s what I got for my birthday. I am so happy that , just before sitting down to write this I was doing a happy dance with my lil sister. I know it’s so non adult behavior, but who cares. I am HAPPY !!!

Here’s what my book box contained.


Ya , I got Twilight Series also. I must be the only one around who hasn’t read it yet..I also happened to get Sookie Stackhouse Complete Book Set but I think I will pass it on to my sister as it’s not my genre.Also the very beautiful Anne Of Green Gables Set which will probably go to my niece (until then I can savour them) . As of now I don’t have a camera with me, so I am just posting these pics from Amazon . I can’t help showing off.

Comments
  1. Kathy says:

    Paths of Glory was very good. i'm a huge Jeffrey Archer fan.

    Enjoy your box!

  2. Diane says:

    I LOVED Hotel on the Corner of Bitter & Sweet, and I have Bombay Time on my shelf to read too 🙂 ENJOY

  3. Shona says:

    @ Kathy – I am an Archer fan myself and I can't wait to get started on this one.

    @Diane- I have read Thrity's The Space Between Us and I was very much impressed by her writing. I had to get her other books.

  4. Miss Remmers says:

    You are going to LOVE Austenland! It's one of my favorites! Happy reading!

    Miss Remmers

  5. Rebecca :) says:

    What a wonderful birthday present! You got some great books! A box full of books- fantastic.