Everything Austen Challenge X 2

Posted: July 4, 2009 in Everything Austen Challenge

Great news.. The Everything Austen Challenge has been upped to 12 Austen themed things by Laurel Ann at Austenprose . That would be two books or movies per month. I have updated my list to include little more of Jane Austen.

Here’s my revised list :

Books By Jane Austen

1. Northanger Abbey

2. Sense And Sensibility

3. Emma

4. Mansfield Park

Movies :

1. Persuasion

2. Becoming Jane

3. Emma

4. Pride And Prejudice

Books Inspired By Jane Austen’s Works:

1. The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler

2. Jane Austen Ruined My Life by Beth Pattillo

3. Prada And Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard

4. Lost Memoirs Of Jane Austen – Syrie James

Comments
  1. celi.a says:

    Yaay for you! I'm going to join in on the x2 challenge as well. We'll be pickled in Austen before this is out, I think…

  2. Shona says:

    I know 🙂 But I would love that. It's more fun reading Austen even though it's been read over n over again