It’s Monday : What are you reading ?

Posted: July 6, 2009 in Uncategorized


It’s monday and J.Kaye hosts this fun meme where we get to list out the books read last week and books to be read this week.To find out what other bloggers are up to, head over to J. Kaye’s..

Books read last week :

Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler

My Life In France by Julia Child and Alex Prud’ homme

The Book Of Fate by Brad Meltzer

Percy Jackson And The Olympians : The Lightnening Thief by Rick Riordan

Nick And Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Books To Be read this week:

Percy Jackson And The Olympians: The Sea Of Monsters( Which I am half way through )

The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield (Just started)

Silas Marner by George Eliot (somewhere close to the end)

Visions In White [Bride Quartet 1 ] by Nora Roberts

I am on leave from work due to bad cold , thanks to incessant rains . I now have lots of time to read. Guess I will finally finish some challenges.

Comments
  1. Epiphany@3am says:

    Happy Reading! Wishing you a wonderful week.

  2. Jess says:

    Feel better! Have a great week of reading.

  3. The Brain Lair (KB) says:

    Hope you enjoy Sea of Monsters. I liked that one and Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist is one of my Fave books!

  4. Kristen says:

    I'm glad you're liking the Percy Jackson books! It's now one of my favorites series!

  5. J. Kaye says:

    I listened to "The Thirteenth Tale" by Diane Setterfield verses read it. The narrator did such an awesome job!

  6. Deb says:

    Thirteenth Tale is a fabulous book–can't wait to hear what you think of it!

  7. Bluestocking says:

    The Thirteenth Tale is awesome. I didn't do too good this week. Update 2

  8. Mary says:

    Vision in White is on my TBR stack but it may be a while before I get to it. Happy reading!

  9. Jaime says:

    I like the Jane Austen Book Club, not the movie, though. lol. I also have The Thirteenth Tale around here somewhere to read eventually! Have fun!

    My Monday list is here

  10. Maree says:

    I liked The Jane Austen Book Club. And Nick and Norah … I hope you feel better; and happy reading 🙂

  11. Trish says:

    Hope you love The Thirteenth Tale! It's definitely one that I would love to read again one day.