Dewey’s Read-a-Thon

Posted: October 23, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon

readathon5

After giving it a lot of thought, I finally decided to participate in the read-a-thon. I am not sure if I will be able to read for 24 hours but I will definitely try to put in as many hours as I can.

Here’s my list :

1. Coraline by Neil Gaiman

2. Enna Burning by Shannon Hale

3. Charlotte’s Web by E.B.White

4. Forget  About It by Caprice Crane

5. The Pilot’s Wife by Anita Shreve

6. Tales Of A Drama Queen by Lee Nichols

7. Emma Vol 1 by Kaoru Mori

8. Emma Vol 2 by Kaoru Mori

9. Wake  by  Lisa McMann

10. Book Of Lies by Brad Meltzer

11.Moving Day (Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls #1) by Meg Cabot

Updated to add :

I realised that I have to keep a few lighter books in reserve just in case I feel I can’t read any of these listed books or need a change so I got a few from the library and borrowed 2 from a friend.

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Diary Queen by Catherine Gilbert  Murdock

The New Girl ( Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls #2) by Meg Cabot

Fairest by Gail Carson Levine

Comments
  1. bermudaonion says:

    Great list! Coraline is perfect for the read-a-thon! Have fun!

  2. Dana says:

    Loved Charlotte’s Web and The Pilot’s Wife. Have added Wake to my TBR list after reading so many good reviews. Enjoy your books and good luck with the read a thon!

  3. Trish says:

    So glad you decided to participate! It’s an absolute blast and you’ll have a great time.

    Coraline is a great one for the read-a-thon. I read it last fall and the pictures alone were enough to scare me awake. 😉

    Enjoy!

  4. Melissa says:

    Great reading list! I enjoyed Forget About It, and I’ve been wanting to read Coraline.

    Have fun!

  5. Shailu says:

    Nice list..Meltzer is a fast read. Hope you enjoy reading it.

  6. Veens says:

    wow… have fun!

  7. Alyce says:

    Good luck with your reads – it looks like a great list!