Friday Finds

Posted: October 23, 2009 in Weekly Events
Tags:

Friday Finds

MizB’s weekly event makes me keep a track of all the great books I found while bloghopping and also to thank all those wonderful bloggers who reviewed or showcased these books.

First book would be The  Septembers Of Shiraz by Dalia Sofer. I found the review at Divya’s blog where she has described beautifully the essence of the book.Can’t wait to read it.

Septembers

Next find will be Every Last Cuckoo by Kate Maloy which I found at Swapna’s blog . She has called it a wonderfully written book and a throughly enjoyable read. I have already put it on my TBR list.

everylastcuckoo

These were my finds for the week..What did you find intresting?

Comments
  1. Every Last Cuckoo is a great book.

    Here are my Friday Finds

  2. Mary says:

    I read The Septembers of Shiraz several months ago and remember that it was pretty good.

  3. Wendy says:

    I have Septembers of Shiraz on my TBR pile…thanks for the reminder to bump it up! I also thought Every Last Cuckoo looks like a fun read. Happy reading!