Challenge 1 of Readathon

Posted: October 24, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon

Where are you reading from today?

I am reading from my house in Mumbai. I plan to stay at home for the readathon.

3 facts about me …

I am a doctor who works 16 hours everyday.

I am a movie and cartoon buff ,

I read atleast 2 hours per day

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

I have 15 books in my reading pile.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

I plan to read atleast 12 books

I plan to put in as many hours as possible with short naps in between

I want to comment on 3-4 blogs every 1 and half hour.


If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?

Sorry , I am  first timer.

Comments
  1. Violet says:

    wow, you’re a doctor and you stay in Mumbai, my fiance is from mumbai 🙂

    12 books? wow…all the best 🙂

  2. CCQDesigns says:

    Great afternoon and the leaves are falling, wind is whipping through the trees here in Auburn, Alabama, great time to curl up with that next book and keep on reading!!! Hot chocolate and cookies have got to be around there somewhere!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!