Final Hour meme of Read-a-Thon

Posted: October 25, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon
Tags:

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

Last 1 hour  was most daunting , I kept blog hopping to stay awake

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Her Fearful Symmetry ( I am just a few chapters into it but I have a feeling that it’s going to be great )
3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

I think , its wonderful as it is. I loved every single minute of it. Though I wish I had been lil more enthusiastic about the mini challenges .
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

The cheerleading and also the great mini challenges

5. How many books did you read?

14 books
6. What were the names of the books you read?

Emma Vol 1 by Kaoru Mori

Emma Vol 2 by Kaoru Mori

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Wake by Lisa McMann

Charlotte’s Web by  E.B.White

Enna Burning by Shannon Hale

Forget About It by Caprice Crane

Emma Vol 3 by K.Mori

The Pilot’s Wife by Anita Shreve

Folk Tales Of South India

Adventures Of Suppandi

Moving Day -Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls by Meg Cabot

Re Read – Love Story  by Erich Segal

Tales Of A Drama Queen by Lee Nichols
7. Which book did you enjoy most?

I enjoyed reading Wake and Coraline and most of all the graphic novel Emma -A victorian Romance
8. Which did you enjoy least?

Though I liked all the books my least fav would be Moving Day..
9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

I wasn’t a cheerleader  but I did quite a few commenting rounds on various blogs 🙂
10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I am 100% sure of participating next time and might take up cheerleading officially next time round .

Comments
  1. Eva says:

    I’m still waiting to get Her Fearful Symmetry from the library, but I can’t wait! 🙂 So glad you enjoyed the cheerleading and Mini-challenges! And go you reading 14 books!

  2. Nicole says:

    14 books! That is awesome. Congrats!

  3. Aarti says:

    I’m glad we met each other through the readathon 🙂 Otherwise, who knows when I would have found your great blog?! Glad you did SO well on the reading. Congrats!

  4. 3m.michelle says:

    Wow, what a great list of books! I LOVE Coraline, and I’ve been meaning to get to the Emma books as well. I might put some of them on my list for next April.