Read-a-Thon The Final Update

Posted: October 25, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon
Tags:

readathon5Woo!!Woo!! I did it !!! I can’t belive I completed more than I had contemplated and the urge to read is still persisting though the readathon is complete ( I ended my reading 30 min early ) .This event was so much fun and helped me reduce some books from my TBR pile ..

Final Report

Total No. Of  Books Read: 14 books

List of Books Read:

Emma Vol 1 by Kaoru Mori

Emma Vol 2 by Kaoru Mori

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Wake by Lisa McMann

Charlotte’s Web by  E.B.White

Enna Burning by Shannon Hale

Forget About It by Caprice Crane

Emma Vol 3 by K.Mori

The Pilot’s Wife by Anita Shreve

Folk Tales Of South India

Adventures Of Suppandi

Moving Day -Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls by Meg Cabot

Re Read – Love Story  by Erich Segal

Tales Of A Drama Queen by Lee Nichols

Total no. of hours spent reading and blogging : 20 hours nearly

Total no. of hours spent sleeping: 3  hours( to be precise 2 hours  40 min ) 🙂

Total no. of pages read : 2754 pgs

No. Challenges participated in: 3

Prizes Won : None..Hey wait , I got a box my fav chocolates  from dad 🙂 So I won something 🙂

I know for sure that I am participating in the next Read-a-thon and I will find some fellow book fanatic friends  to do it along with me , to make those 24 hrs more exciting..

I would like to thank all the organisers and also all the wonderful cheerleaders who made it such a fun event.Congratulate all those wonderful readers who read and read and read..

Comments
  1. Trish says:

    You did such a fabulous job! Congrats on 14 books!!

  2. Laza says:

    Awesome job! 14 books is an amazing total!

  3. Violet says:

    wow, I can only dream of reading 14 books, well done. We did it 🙂

  4. emily says:

    14 BOOKS! That’s great! Congratulations on your very successful read-a-thon!

  5. Jenners says:

    Oh My Lord! You did fantastic! I’m totally impressed! I bet you needed those chocolates to get you through all that reading! Woo hoo! Now just think of all those book reviews to write! : )

    And thank you for stopping by to cheer me on! I appreciate it so much!

    • docshona says:

      Ya..I am already lagging behind in my reviews and more books got added to that pile. I must start writing my reviews soon. 🙂

  6. Shailu says:

    Wow..Shonali u did great.. It’s good to know that u did something good on a weekend:) When will u be in Delhi ?

    • docshona says:

      Making fun of me aren’t u??:) What do u mean something good:) Being lazy on weekends is totally valid 🙂 Will be coming on 10th ..I ll mail u the details.