Read-a-Thon Update 5

Posted: October 25, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon
Tags:

Now , reading books makes one , hungry and I have been eating like some one who has been starved for days 🙂 Parents had that worried look on their face when went raiding the refrigerator for something edible, just an hour after I had eaten a large size veggie burger . Food makes me read more 🙂

I added a few more graphic books as spacers and it feels good on reading them after a heavy novel.

Progress report:

Title of book(s) read since last update

The Pilot’s Wife – Anita Shreve

Folk Tales Of South India

Adventures Of Suppandi

Currently Reading:

Moving Day -Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls by Meg Cabot

Number of books read since you started: 11 books

Pages read: 2210 pgs

Running total of time spent reading since you started: 16 hours 15 minutes

Mini-challenges completed: 2

Snack Intake: Large Veggie Burger , Diet Coke

I now want to visit a few blogs and see what everybody else is doing..Keep Reading..We are almost there ..

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    congrats on making this far! mmm…veggie burger. makes me hungry…

  2. Trish says:

    I’ve taken almost a two hour break from reading and I think I might pick up a graphic novel for the last bit.

    You’ve done great!!