Centuries Challenge 2009 Completed

Posted: November 9, 2009 in Completed Challenges 2009
Tags: ,

centurieschallengemostpleased01

This one of those challenges , that was actually challenging. I finished books like Iliad and Caanterbury Tales which were never on my reading agenda if not for the challenge. It was a eye opener towards older literature , one which I have paid very less attention. Thanks to Becky for hosting this wonderful challenge.

My completed list:

This is my list for the challenge:

Iliad by Homer (800 -700 BC)

Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer (1386)

Girl With A Pearl Earring – Tracy Chevalier ( set in 17 th century)

Vanity Fair by William Thackeray (1847)

One thing is for sure. I am going to participate in Centuries Challenge 2010.

Comments
  1. bermudaonion says:

    Congratulations on finishing the challenge!

  2. Veens says:

    There you go… Shifting to DEEP depression!