Library Loot – November 10

Posted: November 10, 2009 in Library
Tags:

 

library-lootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Yesterday , I kind of raided the library. I have one week’s leave starting today , so I picked up quite a number of books .

 

 

on the road rilke stardust

On The Road by Jack Kerovac ( for my reading project)

Letters To A Young Poet by Rainer Maria Rilke ( for my reading project)

Stardust by Neil Gaiman ( getting started with Neil Gaiman books)

incredibly frenchman's creek march

Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer ( friend’s recommendation)

Frenchman’s Creek by Daphne Du Maurier ( re read 🙂 )

March by Geraldine Brooks ( impulsive pick from the new arrivals at my library)

liar's club persepolis

The Liar’s Club by Mary Karr ( for Fill In The Gap 100 Project)

Persepolis by  Marjane Satrapi ( blogosphere influence )

So what have you checked out of the library this week?

Comments
  1. Veens says:

    WOW! Which Library do u goto 🙂 🙂
    I wish we had something like this here 🙂

    • docshona says:

      I go to two libraries one in Worli , a friend’s mom lends books that she buys from amazon and flipkart and all 🙂 You should see her library I wish I had something like that. She gets all these latest books . Other one in Vile Parle , a circulating library and used book store ,I go there for old books.

  2. bermudaonion says:

    Great loot! Persepolis is really good.

  3. Stardust and The Liar’s Club are both really good!

  4. Marg says:

    Stardust, Persepolis, March – all good!

    I don’t know why but I don’t tend to read much when I am on holidays!

    Enjoy your loot!

  5. Nishita says:

    All the books sound good . The only one I read “March” was just so-so for me. Will be nice to know what you think of it.

    Happy Hols!

  6. historyofshe says:

    Ah! Love Neil Gaiman!

    Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is sooo good! It is so funny and yet so sad! I cried so much.