Flashback Challenge

Posted: November 16, 2009 in Challenges 2010, Flashback Challenge 2010
Tags: ,

 

Can you believe it. I am about to sign up for another challenge.  It was too inviting and I love re reading books and getting the pages to fall apart , so here I go. I am officially signing up for The Flashback Challenge.

Challenge runs from Jan 1st 2010 to Dec 31st 2010 (they might start it early  )

I am about to take a big plunge and sign up for the Literati Level , that means 6 books. I re read so many books , that I am pretty sure I can finish this challenge for the year 2010 🙂 Also to make all this more fun there are mini challenges .

My List Of Books :

1. Doctors by Erich Segal – This one has to be re read because I love the story. It has some sequences which make me proud to be a doctor . I think I have already re read at it at least 7 times.

2. Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell – Its been quite a while since I read it and I don’t remember it too well. I think it’s a reason good enough for re reading

3. The Mayor Of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy– I need to read this to remind myself  as to , why I like Thomas Hardy’s works  so much.

4.For Whom The Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway – This was my first novel and I feel the list won’t be complete without this one.

5. Little Women  by Louisa May Alcott

6. Anne Of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery

P.S- This post will be updated as and when the host updates the challenge details

Comments
  1. Vasilly says:

    Love your list. I’m about to join the challenge this morning too. I think I’m going to add Anne of Green Gables to my list also. It’s been so long since I’ve read it.

  2. bibimukh says:

    Oh all the classics!!! “Gone With The Wind” is my all time favorite.
    http://sumanam.wordpress.com/

  3. bermudaonion says:

    Sounds like a fun challenge! Good luck!

  4. Bookjourney says:

    Looks like a great line up!

  5. Eva says:

    I’m joining this one too! Before I started book blogging, I reread all the time. Now, I do it much less frequently, so I want to change that. 🙂

  6. Care says:

    I read Anne of Green Gables for the very first time this year after seeing it on so many faves list (and I wasn’t familiar with it or had totally forgotten it) it was good! Maybe I’ll re-read it in 20 years. hee hee

  7. Alyce says:

    I wish I had time to re-read some old favorites! I plan on reading Gone With the Wind the first time next year. You have some great books on your list!

  8. Aarti says:

    What a great list! I am like you- I feel like I need to reread some books just to remember WHY I liked them so much 😉 Actually, far too many fall into that category!

  9. ddurgadas says:

    awesome list.. I have joined the challenge too!
    I have Doctors on mine as well!!

  10. Veens says:

    No, I cannot believe it at all, how can u sign up for another one 😀
    I remember acting like this last year… 😦 and you know the rest of the story 😀

    Well but you actually seem to FINISH your challenges, so then have a fun time re-reading books!

    • docshona says:

      Hope I do finish what I have started :0 I did join a hell lot of challenges last yr , finished all except one movie challenge which I am too busy to review though I watched and read all 🙂