Where do I find these ?

Posted: November 19, 2009 in Random Musings
Tags:

Before I started blogging , my reading choices were very limited to classics  , chick lit  and some much hyped bestsellers . After  seeing the reading lists of other book  bloggers I realised ,what I had been  missing  all these years. I started trying new genre, new authors and I must say I am very happy I discovered book blogging community.

One such book series I have discovered through the  blogosphere is The  Baby Sitter’s Club. The enthusiastic Amy from My Friend Amy’s blog recommended this series to all her readers which  made me go and find it in my library.I must say , now I understand why Amy was recommending it so highly. Within 2 days I am done with 2 books :)It is a young adult series but I am enjoying it .

I desperately want to read more of this series  and soon but the  problem is that my library just had two books in the series  and now I am stuck 😦

Where do I find the rest of the series ?  😦  😦 I guess it’s time for another trip to the book store .

Comments
  1. Vasilly says:

    Don’t try a bookstore that sells only new books. They probably won’t have them. Go to an used bookstore. They usually have tons of them.

  2. Michelle says:

    I loved these when I was a kid but I’m afraid to re-read them now and possibly not like them.

    Do you use http://www.bookdepository.com? Free shipping anywhere in the world. I know a lot of my international friends love it (and so do I).

  3. Jenn says:

    You should definitely try a used bookstore. This series is an oldie but a goodie and a lot of them end up in resale as kids grow out of them.

  4. aartichapati says:

    Aww, if you like Baby-Sitters Club, you’ll probably also like Sweet Valley Twins. You should be able to get these books supercheap, I’m guessing!

    Also, highly recommending checking out the blog What Claudia Wore. Not sure of the address, but Google it, and you’ll find it. Excellent 🙂

  5. Nicole says:

    I would try Alibris.net. They usually have good prices and I have been able to hunt up a few childhood treasures that way.

  6. Nish says:

    I’ve never heard of this series. Must check it out at my local library as well …

    Thanks for the recco

  7. Veens says:

    Well I wish I had a Library here that had any books at all… I am so sad, tht I have none 😦

  8. I was too old for these when they come out and haven’t given them a try.

  9. bibimukh says:

    Try http://www.half.ebay.com/, it’s a sister site of ebay but only for books, you get all used books in goos condition at the lowest price, but like ebay you don’t have to bid.There is plenty, check it out awesome site.
    http://sumanam.wordpress.com/

  10. Ashley says:

    I have been getting the books from the series on Bookmooch! It’s a website where you can sort of swap books. They have Babysitters Club and Sweet Valley High, two YA series that I used to love as a kid and am rereading.