Challenges Update:

I joined a few more Challenges for 2010.They keep coming up with fun challenges and I keep signing up . Here are the details :

100 + Reading  Challenge

100_Reading_ChallengeHosted by J.Kaye

Sign Up Page : 100+ Reading Challenge

I finished nearly 200 books this year , so I guess with so many challenges  and my own craze for reading I might finish 200 or more in 2010.

Awesome Author Challenge 2010


Hosted by Alyce

Sign Up Page : Awesome Author Challenge 2010

There are 4 levels and I have opted for Moderate.

Moderate: Choose six authors and read at least one title from each author.

My choice Of authors :

Jacqueline Woodhouse

Sarah Dunant

Ray Bradbury

Lois Lowry

Orson Scott Card

Albert Camus

Lord Of The Rings Readalong

lotr

I have forgotten all about Middle Earth, this readalong  will definitely help me get familiar with the realm I loved so much after the first read.

Hosted by Eva , Teresa and Marie

Sign Up Post : The Lord Of The Rings Readalong

Updated to add:

The Nancy Drew Challenge

How could I  resist this challenge. I love reading Nancy Drew and what better way  to show my affection for this series then to participate in this wonderful challenge hosted by Deborah.

Hosted by Deborah

Sign Up Page : The Nancy Drew Challenge

Goal :

To read Books 1-56 in the Nancy Drew series that have the yellow spines in 2010.

A list of the books can be found here http://www.nancydrewsleuth.com/mysterystories.html

Comments
  1. Alyce says:

    You’ve got some great authors on your author challenge list! I loved The Giver by Lois Lowry, and Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card. Good luck with your challenges!

  2. J. Kaye says:

    Welcome to the 100+ Reading Challenge. I am so excited about this upcoming year.

  3. Teresa says:

    Welcome to the LOTR Readalong. I’ve been wanting to reread these for a while, and I’m so excited about sharing the experience!

  4. Divya says:

    awesome i have joined the awesome author challenge too

  5. Veens says:

    😀 You are not going to make me join any of the challenges!
    My head is giving away to this pressure… better close this window! Nancy Drew.. I LOVE her 😀

  6. Deborah says:

    Welcome to the Nancy Drew Challenge! Glad to see that i’ll have some company!

  7. Deborah says:

    Just wanted to let you know that there are now prizes for the challenge, here’s the post that explains it Nancy Drew Challenge: Prizes