Some Readathon Book Reviews

Posted: December 11, 2009 in Dewey's Readathon, Reviews
Tags: ,

Enna Burning by Shannon Hale

For a readathon read Enna Burning was a quick and satisfying. It had the characters I had got to know through Goose Girl and the story was quite interesting. Enna , Isi’s friend from Goose Girl is the protagonist who gets the power of Fire Speaking. Enna can control fire . She thinks of using this against a neighbouring nation which is raging war against Bayern ,until the fire takes over Enna and she becomes controlled or should I say over whelmed by it.  Enna struggle to come to terms with her power and to understand the true meaning of  love and friendship ,form the crux of this wonderful story. Shannon Hale’s story telling was simple yet beautiful . I am waiting to read the next book in the series .Recommended to all those who love fantasy and fairy tales .

My Rating : 4.5 out of 5

Forget About It by Caprice Crane

Tired of a life where she is treated worse than dirt by her  family and a cheating boyfriend , Jordan decides to fake amnesia when she involved in a minor accident. She uses her amnesic phase to get the life she always wanted ,  until another accident actually puts her in a spot she least imagined .  I loved the book .It was funny and quite satisfying . Hilarious at places it made me laugh out loud . As a protagonist Jordan was quite a character  to read about though certain situations were cliques it turned out well in the end.I think that should pretty well summarize  it  . I am definitely on look out for other books by Caprice Crane. A definitely recommended if you are on a look out for a light read.

My Rating :4 out of 5

Comments
  1. Alyce says:

    Forget about it looks like a very funny book!

  2. scoutlee says:

    Forget About It has been sitting on my shelf for awhile. I plan to read it in 2010. I’ve read great reviews about the author’s books.

  3. Eva says:

    I think I’m the only one who didn’t like The Goose Girl all that much. 😉 But I’m glad you enjoyed Enna Burning! Love the cover on Forget About It. 🙂

  4. Nymeth says:

    I loved this book! Even more than The Goose Girl, and that’s saying a lot.