Cover Attraction 2

Posted: December 16, 2009 in Weekly Events
Tags:

Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell is one book of which we have multiple copies at home. 3 to be precise.No we are not obsessed about  it or anything , we just  want to have our own copies . Good thing is we all have different cover versions 🙂

First one is the hardback cover which is not very  flashy  but has a vintage feel to it.

These  two are the newer books which my sister and I got for ourselves. We couldnt carry the hardcover when travelling so we went for paperbacks. The first one has a beautiful colour combination but the reviews and quotes all over spoil the look .Why do they do that to book covers ?

The last one is more  visual  kind , something that reminds me  more of the movie  with all the red hue in it  , I first thought it was some Harlequin Historical 🙂

Which one of these do you like ?

Thanks  to Marcia at The Printed Page for hosting this fun meme.

Comments
  1. I prefer the top one, but I love the book and a cover wouldn’t have to convince me to read it.

  2. Kals says:

    The second is lovely and tells me it’s a crime I haven’t read this book yet!

  3. Jenn says:

    I love the third one because it shows the passion the two have for each other and Tara is in the background. The guy reminds me of Clark Cable and that’s who I always picture when I read the book anyway!

  4. Vasilly says:

    I love the coloring of the second book. I hate reading reviews on the backs of books. I rather there is a great quote from the book on the back.

  5. Alyce says:

    I like the second one the best. (My copy has a green cover – here’s a link that shows the image http://www.librarything.com/work/34878/book/44589742). I think the green cover is good too (but then green is my favorite color). 🙂

  6. sumanam says:

    I love the first one, picture of Tara… that’s where it all started!!!

  7. historyofshe says:

    I saw the movie a couple of years ago and detested Scarlet sooo much that I refuse to read the book. I need to get over it, but it’s so difficult! ;p

    It was the same way with Vanity Fair as well.

    (I like the 2nd cover the best I think)

  8. christina says:

    i love when you do these posts!

    My preference is the first one, but the second one is gorgeous. The last one? Wow! It looks like a Harlequin Romance novel, doesn’t it?

  9. The first cover is my favorite by far. The other two are nice but they don’t make me think of Rhett or Scarlett–especially the last one!