The One with me asking for your help..

Posted: February 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

Staying away from blogging for a month I realised how much I missed this place and all you lovely people. Now that I decided I want to make a comeback, I don’t know where to start !

Let me tell you I have been with my textbooks for more than a month and exams did take a toll on me. I have lost nearlyΒ  5 kgs of weightΒ  πŸ™‚ No , I am serious. IΒ  know that’s not normal.But for me exams means , don’t eat just read . At least Post Graduate Medical entrances mean that. So all I am allowed to do now is eat and read and watch TV. TV , I am bored of already and books, I haven’t got any that are making me want to read.

Now I need suggestions for light reading. My sis got me Pirate Latitudes and Name Of The Wind .( love her for understanding that I can’t go to the library and be overwhelmed) But I need some light reads. Can you guys help me ? Need suggestions for books that can get me out ofΒ  the exam mood ..

Comments
  1. Nish says:

    Can’t think of any book right now…long day at work 😦

    but there’s an award waiting for you at my blog. Come and collect it πŸ™‚

  2. Kals says:

    YOU’RE BACK!!!! πŸ˜€

    * Hugs *

    Sorry..got too excited! I’ll be back to full-time blogging in a week or so too. I’m still posting entries though πŸ™‚

    Light reads I’d recommend are my usual: Prison and Chocolate Cake ( very light indeed!) and a new mystery I quite enjoyed called The Last Kashmiri Rose by Barbara Cleverly. I’ve reviewed it..so you can check that and see if you’d like it πŸ™‚

    • docshona says:

      Me happy too πŸ™‚ Really excited πŸ™‚ We ll start on that project once ur free. I saw on ur blog tht ur tied down with work. Will check out ur recommendations.

      • Kals says:

        Yep..looking forward to starting on that project soon! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We’ll make it work πŸ™‚

  3. sumanam says:

    Wecome back πŸ™‚ Missed your reviews..To get back to the mood, may be a chicklit …

  4. She says:

    Welcome back! I hope your exams went well πŸ˜€ I was trying to think of light reading, but truthfully, not much of what I read is light. I do have comfort reads though… one is Crown Duel – a YA fantasy with love, a rockin leading lady, and some epic magical battle scenes if you’re into that. Neil Gaiman is always good too. OH! I also love Alexandre Dumas as a comfort read. Like I said, none of these are particularly light, but they comfort me none-the-less and get me back into reading. πŸ˜€

  5. Veens says:

    i m telling u read Daddy Long legs πŸ˜›

  6. scoutlee says:

    Family Affair by Caprice Crane was a good read. Odd Mom Out and Mrs. Perfect by Jane Porter were easy, quick and enjoyable. Usually when I want to read something light, I choose a cozy mystery or a fun chick lit book. The Flower Shop Mystery series by Kate Collins is a good cozy series. Do you read YA? Meg Cabot’s YA books are really good. Also, her Boy Series (all written in e-mails), a chick-lit series, is fun and light.

    HTH!
    Shonda

  7. Bina says:

    Wow, I hope you have a great time relaxing now! πŸ™‚ For some light fun reading, try The Gates by John Connolly, The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, anything by P.G. Wodehouse of course, The War against Miss Winter by Kathryn Miller Haines, One for the Money by Janet Evanovich, The Adrian Mole books etc. Have fun!

  8. priyaiyer says:

    welcome back!! hope your exams went well..

    as for light reads, i would suggest any nicholas sparks book that you have not read so far, daddy long legs, dear enemy, bridget jones’s diary and the sequel to it, ginger soda lemon pop, the secret diary of adrian mole aged 13-3/4, the chicken soup series, 84 charing cross road…

    will get back with more suggestions as and when i can think of them πŸ™‚
    hope this helps πŸ˜€