Archive for June 29, 2009

What are you reading ?

Posted: June 29, 2009 in Uncategorized


J Kaye hosts
What are you reading on Mondays . To see what other bloggers are reading head over to J. Kaye’s . Last week I had decided to read some books and listed them on this meme but I ended up reading quite a few different books instead 🙂
Here’s my balance sheet or should I say book sheet :


Books read last week :

Before I Die by Jenny Downham

Story Of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewiski ( took around 3 weeks but finally finished it)

Emily of New Moon by L.M.Montgomery

The Forest Of Hands And Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo – Stieg Larsson

Man Woman And Child – Erich Segal

13 Little Blue Envelops by Maureen Johnson( managed to finish this by Sunday)

Books To Be Read This Week :

Luxe – Envy by Anna Godbersen

Girl With A Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

Silas Marner by George Eliot

Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler

The Everything Austen Challenge starts this July so I think I will start it with Jane Austen Book Club..Due to my hospital duty, I wasn’t able to review all the books I read . I plan to make it up this week.Hopefully..

So, what are you reading this week?